ibt- 'honesty is better than lying all the time'

Do you agree or disagree that it is impossible to be completely honest with your friend all the time?

I disagree that it is impossible for us being honest with our friend always. Because I think honesty is the best policy all the time. As I have seen in my around, lying can get people in trouble. Moreover when we say a lie, we would have to lie again and again. In addition, if our friend understands which we have lain her, she will lose her reliance and it can ruin friendship.

First of all, honesty is the best policy for all human beings. Honesty makes us reliable for other people and especially our friends. I, myself choose honest people as friend. Because I can trust in them and confide them my problems and then I would be sure they help me or criticize me truthfully. The best example of such a person is my best friend. She is an honest person. She has never said a lie to me and this characteristic has caused me to rely on her and when I face a dilemma, I get her help comfortably.

Second of all, one lie can be followed by a chain of other lies. Because, sometimes in order to prevent uncovering our lies, we have to say more lies. But I believe that more or soon, lies would be revealed and after that nobody trust on liar. Sometimes, these chains of lies are transformed to big scandal! Then I think it had better think about consequences of our lie before telling them. When I was in my bachelor studies, I had a classmate who had said a lie about her family wealth. I remember that she had to say more lies. Finally she had said that her grandfather had a valuable mine. But after awhile her lies had been uncovered and it was turned out that she is from an ordinary family and her grandfather had just been a simple miner. After that, no one liked to make a friendship with her and her former friends left her alone.

In consequence, I think honesty is better than lying all the time. Honesty makes us reliable and respectable for our friends. Furthermore one lie can bring more lies and no one can trust you anymore. Finally it is a right remark that if you want t o ruin your friendship, just lie. It is easy and then it would be the last point of your relationship.