IELTS; More houses are needed in many countries to cope with increasing populations

More houses are needed in many countries to cope with increasing populations. Would it be better to build houses in existing towns and cities, or to develop new towns in rural areas?

As many modern cities become bigger and bigger, there are needs for the new working populations to take part in the development in the area. Some argue that more house should be built in the city while others claim that it is time to expand the city that people should settled in rural areas. Personally I go along with the latter idea.

Many people believe that city center is no longer suitable for mega construction of new housing. First, the city center is too crowding to live with quality. That is, infinite traffic jams during the peak hours which are twice a day. People sacrifice much valuable time in waiting and travelling just because there is too much traffic in the road in city center. furthermore, in order to set up a building with hundreds of families, the government needs a plan for many infrastructures such as the car parks and hospital. Finally, children have to stay in the place where they could not find an empty playground. They might then compete for playing in the basketball field which is limited in number in the city as well.

On the other hand, people are better off by settling their homes in new areas as it is the way to improve the quality of life. First of all, people can enjoy more space of their own. They can therefore grow vegetables and flowers; as well as spending more time with family and working together more often. Moreover, they save time for communication and caring of neighborhood, you name it. From a financial perspective, it is much easier for the government to construct new buildings in outskirt of the city; otherwise we might pay high cost for the compensation of endless deconstruction for existing homes in the city.

To conclude, it is believed that building new houses in the country should be the solution for the growing populations of many places. I agree with this practice that it will make our life happier and easier.