Honesty is always the most important consideration in any relationship - statement essay

Do you agree or disagree with following statement?

Always telling the truth is the most important consideration in any relationship.

We are educated by our parents and schools about the value of honesty since we understand the meaning of the words "yes" and "no". However, we can always see some cases from a film or in our daily life, that a person really benefits more or less from lies. I guess, this is the reason why people lies in a relationship nowadays. As for me, I always want to be an honest person and make friends with honest people.

While I would admit that a person lying has certain reasons and may benefit from it for a time. However, for most cases, the reason a person lying to another is he considering more about himself even if that means hurting the feeling of the person who trusts him. If so, I can barely see any reasons for the person who are hurt to continue the relationship basing on no respect or kindness. Furthermore, A lie always follows with another lie until the liar even forgets what the truth looks like. Comparing to live in lies and guilty, he'd better confess his dishonesty to his friend and beg for forgiveness. Whether the apology is accepted or not, your friend thus can realize your sincerity and respect for the relationship and you can relieve from the infinite lies.

Because of lies, a person may lose the trust from our friends, suffering from the guilty of continuous lies and eventual losing the foundation of a relationship. I want to be a honest person and treat my relationships honestly. At the same time I expect honesty from my friends, families and even country just as a proper society expect honesty from us. Yes, telling the truth is always the most important consideration in any relationship.