History creates value and shapes our life. For this reason law is available to protect old buildings

Many old buildings are protected by law because they are part of nation's history. However, some people think old buildings should be knocked down to make way for new ones because people need houses and offices.

How important is it to maintain old buildings?

Should history stand in the way of progress?

History creates value and shapes our life. For this reason, law is available to protect old buildings because they are part of history. While the majority of people think that this should be constructed to be changed by novel accommodations, I am totally convinced that the old buildings as nation's icon are essential to be maintained, and history should be preserved as the way of development era due to attach immense value for societies.

As the icon of country, the old buildings should be maintained well because they introduced some historical stories. As an obvious example, pyramid as an old outstanding building in Egypt has become tourist attraction owing to the story in the past about mysterious of thousand slavers who was predicted to build this impressive building. In consequence, the old buildings render a brief answer of people's curiosity about fictional or real-life story.

Admittedly, history creates value for human beings so it is essential to be preserved in the way of progress. For pragmatic instance, the colonization history in Indonesia in 1900s shapes the dogmatism of young generation's mind so as to learn how their ancestors struggle sincerely to create Indonesia to be independent. As a result, history should not be dismissed since it drives people to have a moral value.

In conclusion, the old buildings should be protected by law as they create a great value for youngsters. It is imperative that government should preserve faithfully the old buildings by encouraging them as tourism attraction, and ordinary people should trace the history in terms of consideration for their future lives.