'high quality academic programs' - What is the reason of studying in the boarding school? IELTS

Topic: Nowadays, sending children to boarding school is being increasingly popular. What is the reason? Do you think it is a positive development?

The number of boarding students now is on the increase. Although the fee is more expansive than it in the public school, many people now choose this type of school for their children because of several reasons such as adequate facilities for learning and relaxing, small classroom, special attention in each individual.

To begin with, the boarding school provides students with high quality academic programs and all modern conveniences for studying and entertaining. Teachers always wish to supply depth and breath of the academic courses to students and they are able to draw attention into every person

since the class size is very small, just from 10 to 15 people. In addition, it has amazing facilities and good services in both learning and relaxing, for example, a various range of sport equipment, well-stocked library, advanced laboratories, a building of art including a stage for performances, a movie theatre, galleries. After school, students can participate in their favourite sport clubs to stretch the body and make friends. Annually, they sometimes held some plays, dancing or singing performances to help students interact well with other people in different age. These things create many benefits for pupils to learn.

The boarding school is very good environment for students to train themselves to become successful people. Firstly, they go to this school to have the best preparation for university so that they focus on studying seriously. Being surrounded by diligent classmates, it is chance for them to practice and compete with the others to achieve highest scores. Secondly, going far from home is also an opportunities for them to live independently. It is time for them to learn how to cope with the live with their peer. Gradually, they have to be responsible more for themselves with every action. Hence, they know exactly the valuable of family and the independent life that is very crucial for them in adulthood. Despite just coming home on holiday, they still feel happy and comfortable since they live their own life in decent, secured residential houses and acquire useful knowledge everyday.

In conclusion, this positive trend will develop and become more popular in all over the world. It creates a new page of services and quality in education.