'hard work works always' - When people succeed, it is because of hard work

"When people succeed, it is because of hard work. Luck has nothing to do with success." Do you agree or disagree with the quotation above?

People used to say "Count on Luck" because of the idea that luck helps you succeed. But in my opinion, hard working is the key factor to decide whether you are successful or not as it provides good preparation and chance to meet friends and opportunities.

Firstly, diligence helps me to achieve base knowledge which leads straight to success. A good preparation is necessary when chances, which can bring successes, come to us. Besides, a well understanding about my major creates my confidence, help me to express myself one hundred percent better. For example, if I did a math once and in the test I meet it, so I have enough confidence to do it without spending time on finding solution. By and large, only by being well prepared, do I find my success.

In the second place, to meet friends and opportunities are one of the reasons why I choose hard work. If I am a hard working one, I will usually come to library where other passionate people can be met. We can share our ideas, help each other to improve and get experiences. Moreover, chances are wide open when I deal with lots of people. Through conversations or being introduced, more people know about me and I am more likely to get the jobs than others. In short, diligence has another advantage - build a wide range of friends and chances.

In conclusion, I want to emphasize that luck can help you success may be once, but hard work works always.

Help me please, I need comment to correct my mistake. Another problem I meet that, I can not come up with any idea, Can anyone help me???