Describe the environment you come from - for example, your family, community, or school - and how this environment has affected or influenced your plans for the future.

My objective is to become a professional business manager who finds a suitable role within an international cooperation, ideally with a specific focus on developing my skills in project management and leadership, business planning, market research. However, my longer-objective is to apply what I will be learning to my real business(NGO for example) so that I will get opportunities to repay the community where I grew up by assisting the people who are homeless and the disabled with worse living conditions.

When I came back in Beijing from an American high school as an exchange student, I took several months to work for a local NGO in Beijing for the disabled as I did in America before applying for Undergraduate Studies. I do realize how these people need help and support from the government and individuals. However, I found some factors, which affect the further development of NGOs. First and foremost, there are less research institutes and specific groups to study on how to improve management for such people compared to developed countries. Secondly, lack of professionals who are truly interested in running non-government funded organizations is still a huge challenge to assist such people from rounded aspects.

Therefore, by focusing my studies on business, I yearn to spread my knowledge of business across the world and even go beyond by founding my own business for the people who need the real support and assistance.