Happiness is an emotional or affective state; Causes of Happiness

Happiness

Happiness is an emotional or affective state that can be individual or shared with other people. Each person has own definition of happiness. For example, some people think that happiness comes from having a lot of money, and some think that happiness can come from simple things such having a friend. Happiness can affect your health, the people around you, and it can make you have a positive life. There are three causes of happiness such as being successful, eating chocolate, and being optimistic.

The first cause of happiness is being successful. Successful life can lead to happiness. For instance, if you are a successful student, you are going to be happy. That is because you are going to feel accomplished which is one of the reasons that lead to happiness. Being successful could also mean having good relationships with other. In other words, if you show good manners everywhere you go, you will make people like to have a friendship with you. As a result, you are going to have a relationship with your friends, and friends can be one of the reasons that lead to happiness.

The second cause of happiness is eating chocolate. Eating chocolate can make you be happy .For instance, researcher have found that chocolate has the property of increasing levels of some hormones. These hormones can cause feelings of happiness and well being. Also, the researchers found that eating 40 grams of dark chocolate every day for two weeks can reduce the stress. In other words, the levels of stress hormones will be reduced which can make you feel happy.

The third cause of happiness is being optimistic. Optimism is one of the reasons that lead to happiness. Optimism is a hopefulness and confidence that things will work out. Also, it can help us to move from the past and not fear the future. If you are a pessimist, you are going to think that things will not work out. As a result, the pessimist can lead to less happiness and make you have sadness in your life.

In conclusion, it seems that we have three causes of happiness such being optimistic, eating chocolate and being successful. Happiness is very important to our life because it can make our life meaningful. It can affect our life and the people around us, so people have to be happy and optimistic in order to have a comfortable life.