Grading on exam or grading on participation?

many universities and schools evaluating their students based on both participation and exam. in my opinion it is better to professors to grade their students by an exam and give them available score.

first of all, nowadays almost all universities have large classes which include more than hundred students. in this kind of class each student can't participate on the lesson and can be embarassed to speak ihn front of the children. also professor can't listen all the students who prepared the material because of limit of time.

moreover grading students by exam is more efficient to the professors. they can cognize their students knowledge easily and save a lot of time. for example if professor listen all the studens to grade them he can tire and get sick. also by litening all students hen can get nervous and students who speak their material can get low grades because of the professors contidion.

on the other hand grading students based on exams can be risky. because children can cheat with each other or get a messege from internet as nowadays all students have smart phones and as i told schools have big classes so professor can't watch over all the students. even student can be lucky on the day of exam and get a high score without knowing nothing.

to sum up both statements that course grades based on exam or based on student participation have advantages and disadvantages. but i think professors should grade their students by taking exam which easily for both students and teachers.