IELTS; governments should give financial support to creative artists

Some people think that governments should give financial support to creative artists such as painters and musicians. Others believe that creative artists should be funded by alternative sources. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

Arts enrich our lives and society. Artists create their own thought that has a significant impact on the way of life. Their creativity is appreciated and helpful for the nations. But people have different view that whether authority supports their fundings or they will go for alternative sources. I believe both government and other sources should be funded.

Governments do need to look at creative artists. Because any genuine artist aims to make some arts better for his native land. In art project a huge money needs to create, financial support is vital for them otherwise, it is impossible for them to build a new project. They require government's assistance and help. There are many works in public the place for example, in my country, sculptures and statues are erected in the centre of cross-roads. These symbolize our liberation war. So it is easy for us to practice our cultural activities. They serve to protect our culture and heritage and we are proud about them.

In addition, people express their view that financial assistance should be generated by alternative sources. The reason is likely to be that the governments spend money on public services such as general treatment, education and fabrics. These public facilities are fundamental for a country to function properly. Provision to creative artist is a waste of money. Another reason is, some artists create arts as a passion and profession. Their arts are neither rich nor famous but they continue to produce arts as a passion.

Finally, arts affect everywhere of our natural movement however, I believe apart from the flipside government funding is to be ensured to create arts.