Not only governments and big companies are responsible for environment but also the whole community

Individual can do nothing to improve the environment. Only governments and large companies can make a difference. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Some people think that the responsibility for improving in environment constitutes the governments' and big companies'. In my opinion, I disagree with this perspective because, there are enormous ways which can be done by each individual to make our surrounding environment become better and heathier.

It is undeniable that governments and some large companies play an important role in ensuring that our environment is protected and gradually improved. They are those who have specialized equipment, modern technology, professional environmentalists and certainly that with all of above resources, they can tackle the environmental issues easily and effectively. In addition to this, the government implements institution and law to make sure that all activities must comply with the environmental standards. For example, fishermen must not use mines to catch fishes which consequently to the detriment of aquatic ecosystems.

However, it is implausible to say that each person cannot contribute to environment. Each one has their own way to preserve and improve environment like classifying household waste, using environmental friendly products, etc... Although one's action is not as large-scale as governments and organizations, when everyone do it together, it absolutely has significant impacts. In fact, there are many non-government organizations and groups activating in the field of environment. Perhaps, their members are those who are fascinating in protesting and maintaining environment and this is the chance for every people to take part in.

In conclusion, the environmental awareness of individual is the solid foundation to have good environment. In case our environment has been polluted by human activities, the responsibility to improve it is not only for governments and big companies but it is the whole community's.

272 words.