Government should sponsor to build up museum and theatre .

Do you agree or disagree with the statement that government should invest on museum and theatre?

As to whether government should sponsor on museum and theatre, the public hold different opinions. Some of them argue that government should invest on material industies that can develop poeple's life level. On the other hand, the others hold that life level includes both material level and mental level, which museum and theatre' construction will be helpful to improve. In my opinion investment on museum and theatre will help the growth of job an economy, will enrich people's public life, and will be helpful for cultural industry's development.

First of all, people may benefit from government's investment on museum and theatre, because they may get comercial profit and jobs from it. Since the construction need building materials, many related industries may benefit profit from the construction. Also, museums and theatres need workers to build, to watch, to guide visitors, to preserv and so on. These jobs will provide many job opportunities to the citizens. For example, people visiting the theatre would like to get a introduction about the the theatre on play today, so the theatre may offer a booklet, which will expand the bussiness of press and will need people to distribute them to the visitors.

Secondly, people's life will be enriched by museum and theatre. On family days, parents can take children to museum. Not only can they share time togather, but also they may know more about arts, history,and science. As to theatre, a beautiful theatre can lead people to another world, which let people relax. For instancd, a Chinese Opera may offer audience a chance to know Chinese costumes, Chinese music, and Chinese makeup.

Lastly, the construction of museum and theatre may let work of art and theatre performance have more alternative space to show. In addition, museums and theatres operated by government will make the price more competitive so that start-up artists and performers be able to show more of their works. Thus, building up theatre and museum will encourage the development of creative industries.

In summary, economic, public life, and cultural industries will all benefit from the construction of theatre and museum, so it is better for the government to choose to build up theatre and museum.