Should government spend money on highways or public transportation?
Spending money on highways or it's better to spend it on public transportation.
This is one of controversial issues in life. highways are useful for individuals, but
public transportation serves groups of people.
Both point of views are respectable and have acceptable motives. In my opinion,
i prefer spending money on public transportation for the next reasons.
The first reason for my propensity for investing in public transportation
is that it is the most important form of transportation in the city.
By the public transportation system, people who haven't cars or
who haven't the ability to drive can use them for goint to their destinations.
Also childern and students can go easily to their schools
by using the public transportation.
Another benefit of the public transportation is that developing it reduces
the huge volume of traffic. As we see, our streets are full of buses
and private cars. The private cars are usually beneficial
for limited numbers of persons, but buses and all other kinds
of public transportation provide transporting service for a huge number of people.
finally, From what we discussed above developing the public transportation
is more beneficial than developing the highways.