Government impose heavy tax on air traffic to reduce noise pollution

Air traffic is increasingly leading to more noise, pollution and airport construction. One reason for this is the growth in low-cost passenger flights, often to holiday destinations. Some people say that governments should try to reduce air traffic by taxing it more heavily.

Do you agree or disagree?

One of the most conspicuous trends in the 21st century is the blooming of the aviation industry. It is undeniably true that tremendous increased in the flight industry had contributed to incline of noise pollution and more airport needed to be built but the opinion of government should halt the air traffic by imposing a heavier tax is strongly disagreed. Analyzing the fact that air transport offers a convenient and safer way of transportation and increase in air traffic will boost a country's tourism will prove this.

Firstly, travelling by airplane is one of the safest mean of transportation. For instance, one can read about car collisions in the newspaper daily but rarely heard news about airplane accidents. Thus it is statistically shown air transportation is safe. Hence, it is obvious that the government should not reduce air traffic.

Secondly, massive increase in air transportation had greatly increased the influx of tourist in a country because air tickets are made economical, as a result it is affordable to many. Furthermore, not only it expands a country's tourism but also boost the country's economy. On the contrary, heavier tax will cause overpriced tickets as well as dramatic decrease tourist. Therefore, it is evident that government should not introduce a heavier tax.

In conclusion, aviation industry had offered more secure way of travel and it encourages more tourist to a country. So it is firmly disagree that government should reduce air transport by enforcing heavier tax. In contrast, government should do more research in advancing the aviation sector.