IELTS: government should focus on investment both of arts and public service; equally important

Government investment in the arts, such as music and theater is a waste of money. Government must invest this money in public service instead.

To what extent do you agree with this statement?

Financial support from government plays an important role for developing country. Many arguments reveal that sponsorship from government should be invested for public service. Whereas, other arguments claim that donate their money for arts is unimportant or useless. However, I personaly argue that stakeholders should allocate their money for both of arts and public services. My inclination is argued further.

Admittedly, there are many reasons why investment in arts does not throw out the money. Firtsly, Many people appreciate arts such as music and theater. For example, That be seen clearly that most of concert musics are packed audience. This condition also we can see in every performing theater. People do not think about ticket's price entrance to get best performance. Secondly, differ with statement that investment in arts is wasting money, art is one of fields which can reach money instead. Concert music, for example, can earn a lot of money from ticket's price because audience should pay expensive for live concert. Finally, Arts act as magnet for tourists. Countries which have great quality of music and best thetaer's performing can make toutist interest with that countries. As a result, many tourist visit that countries, it can increase the income countries.

The other argue that public service should become the main focus investment for government. Standart quality of developing country can be measured by quality of service areas. Transportation and public space are assential facilities, and the most popular than can be used by public. Most of people use public transportatin to make easy when traveling and visiting other areas. Beside that, Majority of public really enjoy to visit the public area such as parks, malls, and conventions. So, government should improve to control the quality of public service for reason confortable. Like arts, great quality of public service can catch the tourist to visit that countries, and automatically this is as measurement that countries concern with quality and service.

Ultimately, government should focus on investment both of arts and public service, because that are equally important. Both of them like an actors and actrees that become magnets for tourist and local public. Having good quality in arts and public service can increase the standart quality of development.(*)