Good teachers should give Challenging tasks to their students

Through out my experience at school, I really like my teacher giving me challenging tasks to preform. However, this is not a way to know whether the teacher is good or not. The following are reasons behind setting challenging tasks to students.

Challenging tasks will encourage the students to think hard to solve it and will also help them to pool out the best skills, knowldge in them. For example, one day, my english teacher asked us to choose a play and act a part of the scene infront the whole class. That was really challenging as I was a shy person. Firstly it took my days to choose which play and even more to practice. Unbeleivable I did very well and every one were impressed. No one beleived that this quite girl would have the courage and act infront of 3o others. Even I didnot know that I am good in acting.

Moreover, the challenging tasks given to students will help them to know how to deal with the problems in the real life. In the future, maybe one day you will be put in the same situation. However there you will be alone. No one will tell you your solution to the problem is wright or not. For instance, my business teacher gave us a case study of a man trying to increase the size of his business with an economical disaster. So we had to think for strategies the man can implement to improve his business or even to continue. Well, some day any one can be put in the same situation and this case study might give him clues to succeed.

To sum up, challenging tasks will make the students think better and brainstorm new ideas. However I do not recommend being very hard that it can not be solved as this will discourage students.