TOEFL essay: A good shopping center can decrease our effort for shopping.

I would be grateful if someone could help me to correct my writing.

It has been announced that a large shopping center may be built in your neighborhood. Do you support or oppose this plan?

Some of people's time is spent to buy the things that they need. So, many people like me support the establishing of a new shooping center near their homes. In my opinion, its advantages overweigh its disadvantages. First, you do not have to travel for a long distance for shooping. In addition, in a shopping center you have more choices. Finally, other businesses would thrive in my neighborhood.

Some people argue that a new shopping center causes heavy traffic. But in my opinion, not traveling for a long distance for shopping compensates this problem. In particular, this is excellent for people who do not have any private vehicle. For instance, I do not have any private cars, so it is very bothersome for me to carry big boxes for a long distance.

Second, in a big shopping center you access everything in one place. You do not have to go shopping store by store to find the thing which you look for. This decreases a large amount of time for shopping and it exausts you less. to illustrate it, the last week I looked for a Police sunglasses. I search every where but I could not find it. I believe that if a shopping center had been in my neighborhood, I would not have to waste a great deal of my time.

Finally, a equipped shopping center attracts many people around my city to buy something. It cause that other businesses in my neighbor hood thrive. Many people are exausted and hungry when they go shopping. Therefore, they prefer to eat out instead of go home and cook their meal on their own. It cause that restaurants bergon in near of shooping center.

In conclusion, shopping is an indispensable part of our daily lives. I believe that a good shopping center can decrease our effort for shopping. We would have more options to buy something we look for. It is very helpful for other businesses. at the result of these advantages, I support the establishing of a new shopping center near my home.