Good and Bad news and factors which influence to news editors.

News editors decide what to broadcast on television and what to print in a newspaper. What factors do you think influence their decisions? Do we become used to bad news? Would it be better if more good news was reported?

First of all it should be considered that information is the almost everything in this energetic and competitive world.We are trying to get latest information and news for being aware on last processes which are taken places everyday in the world. There are several factors which influence news editors' decisions.However,I want to give additional explanation on this matter.We have to distinguish democratic and non-democratic countries from this point of view.Because, the factors which I will enumerate below ,don't belong to non-democratic countries.In short,all decisions in these countries are taken by government with distortions and censorships in accordance with their own wishes.In all democratic countries decisions are taken by news editors freely.

.Firstly,the news should be hot and attractive.The reason is that people don't like to watch or read older news,not only month or week ago,but also a day before in this fast moving world. Another important factor is the choice of customer which is being addressed much more.For instance; If the majority of customers are businessmen and politician,then economical and political issues should be highlighted compared with entertaining news,vice versa, if the main part of your public are teenagers ,then it should be better to to choose more amusing news. Therefore, what influences news editors' decisions the most is the taste of their customers.

On television or in newspapers,we seem to become used to bad news.Of course,the bad news are undeniable part of our life and the bad things occur on earth day by day.Besides,the bad news are more attractive and makes us curious.We immediately want to find out if it will influence us or not.If we say that roughly,news editors abuse from this instinct of people for gaining more and more customers which means more and more money.As a result,we will buy newspapers or watch TV news for finding answers to our questions.

In conclusion, I think it would be better if more good news reported compared with bad news.Because,we live in the stressful and anxious world anyway and bad news make us sadder.This in turn, may bring about to nerve diseases in future.So we need much more good news,however, we should be aware about the bad news which make up the reality of our life. I suppose that if the bad news don't threaten the world,then news editor briefly may report or print at the end .