Good and Bad effects of TOURISM

Nowadays, the rate of growth in tourism is exponential; worldwide visit is more fashionable. This is not only due to increased wealth but also due to easier access throughout the world. However, there are some beneficial and harmful effects that we must know to decide whether we should promote or banish this type of business.

Obviously, the economy of the country to be visited becomes stronger as more visitors spend money in that area, more jobs are created for local people. Similarly new roads, hotels, resorts and parks are building up to facilitate tourists. These are the measures that have positive outlook on local area.

Moreover, many countries become famous due to certain areas seen by people coming from abroad, for example, Egyptian pyramids.

Contrary to this, a few drawbacks are also highlighted like environmental pollution, destruction of agricultural land, cultural and social degradation. Major problem is faced by the residents who have to leave their own land and migrate to other areas for housing. Moreover, they suffer financial crises as they left cultivation crops and are paid less amount of money for work as tour guides. In addition to this, there is a great problem of sanitation in these areas that leads to environmental pollution. Many people believe that customs and traditions are vanishing due to tourists.

Furthermore, money obtained by visitors is mainly paid to bigger companies so local people remained deprived.

In conclusion, tourism is beneficial as well as has bad impact on the area and the residents. However, these harmful effects can be controlled and problems can be solved if government make policies in favour native people.

Word count 273.

Please find and correct my essay and guide me for improvement.

thank you.

Naseem.