IELTS WRITING: The generation gap between older and younger people

The generation gap between older and younger people in most countries in the world is simply too wide to be bridged. To what extent, do you agree or disagree?

When the cultural and economic integrations spread in over the world, one of the problems are the distance between two generations (older and younger) is more and more increased so that some people think it seem to be too difficult to heal.

The generational differences have existed throughout history. The root of these differences comes from the misunderstanding between members in their family. The older people always want their children allow every what they said, because they think it is the best for their children life. Nevertheless, the younger people do not like their parents intervene too much in their life; they want to show their abilities that they can do a lot of things without the supports of father and mother. In addition, with the development of the economy and the rapid change of culture, this gap seems to be more and more increase. Firstly, the world changes everyday and the younger too, they immediately afford all the news. For example, Vietnamese teenagers idolize styles of some Korean singers and they try to make up how to similar with their idols although older people think it is represent a bad person. Secondly, many parents immerse themselves into earning money, so they do not have enough time to talking with their children and understand what they really need. Some children complain that they often stay at home alone because their parent busy all day.

In the other hand, in most countries in the world, throughout their history, always has a connected line between the previous and next generations. They are citizens in their countries, they have their own culture and the most importance is they have a same aim which is contribution to the development and protection of their nation. They may be different in hobbies, styles, and so on, but with their love for their country, every gap between two generations can be cancelled.

In conclusion, it is the fact that the generation gap always exists in our life. The older and younger should have more time to understand each other.