Every generation has a lot of differences - because problems, technology and ideology surrounded

Every generation of people is different in important ways. How is your generation different from your parents' generation? Use specific reasons and examples to explain your answer.

Every generation has its characteristics. If I compare my parent's generation with my generation I would see a lot of differences because problems, technology and ideology surrounded have a strong influence over people's minds. In my opinion, my generation is more advocated towards health and communications issues than my parent's generation.

First, my generation pays more attention to health and environmental issues than my parent's generation. My generation is highly committed with health because recent research has showed how our body is exposed to bad nutrition or obesity just because we eat fast food. Moreover, industrialization, which was a phenomenon that our parents live, has created some environmental problems. As a result, my generation developed a healthy conscious and most of us support any kind of activities that mitigate those impacts. For example, we buy some healthy food because we know that is better for us. Another example of this can be saw when many of us buy some products just because we read that those companies are taking actions in order to reduce the environmental damage.

In addition, my generation enjoy of communication's facilities than my parent do not. Some of our daily activities have taken some advantages of the technology. One of those activities is communication. In my parent's generation, communications were difficult and expensive. However, in my generation we enjoy of several cheaper products, so we can communicate with our relatives, friends and working mates no matter the distance. For instance, I remember those days when I went with my mother to the postal service just to send a message by telegram. My mother told me that it was cheaper than telephone services. Today, however, if I decide to travel abroad I can communicate with my parents by email, skype or any other kind of product. This is possible because of the technology, which have been developing during the last twenty years.

To sum up, I consider that any generation is unique. Therefore, if I compared my parent's generation with my generation I would find several differences. Two of those differences are related with health and communications but there are many more like fashion and education.