Toefl- For future career success, relating well to other people is more important

Topic: For future career success, relating well to other people is more important than studying hard at school.

Being successful in one's career is everyone's dream, because it guarantees an worriless and happy life. However, there are few people who can achieve this goal while others do not. As a result, how to become successful in the future has raised people's concern. Some people think that they should follow the same pattern of others because of a lucky case is right here; though, others believe they should study harder at school, instead. In my opinion, I would agree more with the latter idea.

First, the success of everyone's career is case by case. In other words, every individual has his/her own life, experience and interest, the path to success should be different. For example, we all know that Bill Gates is a successful man in his career. However, what if you are really good at painting? It is impossible for you to follow his idea and behavior because it does not belong to your gift. If you force yourself to do what you don't originally adapt to, the consequence must be very painful. Therefore, in terms of different character, I don't think it is a good idea to mimic other people.

In addition, if we always repeat what other had done, we will lost our creativity in the end. That is to say, we don't think anymore and this condition must lead us into death. Take a big company as an example. One day, someone must take over this company when the present boss is going to retire. However, if the new leader always follow the old rules without any adaption, the economic condition of this company must be very dangerous. Things change very quickly so do people's need. As a result, a good decision maker should always observe the trend of this changing society and this would continue the smooth operation of the company.

Therefore, combining the two factor mentioned earlier, I would prefer one's success attributed to his/her hard work at school. In school, we can not only absorb the basic knowledge from the books but also have an overall review on great men's success. Then, after internalizing these experiences and information, you could develop your unique way for career success.