Ielts: Funding education for students who cannot afford it?

Topic: "In many countries today, increasing numbers of young people studt at univesity.

Students, who will probably earn higher than average salaries after graduating should pay for their own

higher education, rather than state.

What are your views?"

The concept that students should pay for their education is gaining popularity as more young people opt to go to universities. Although I have some sympathy with this idea, I believe that state funding is good investment for the future, not only for the students themselves, but for the students who can afford it should make some contribution to their university fees.

Firstly, there are young people who cannot afford higher education but are very ambitious and talented. Instead of entering universities they begin working and the talents are wasted. Funding them is a good Idea as it brings equality to people and have a opportunity to study in universities irrespectively of their financial state.

Secondly, student who have the financial state that grant them to pay for the fees, it should be obligatory for them to contribute for it as provides an opportunity for those who cannot afford it and be funded by state. This idea would provide more people with a higher deegre who have the professional skills that would not only be beneficial for them but for the counties development as well and boost the different field of jobs that are in failure.

In conclusion, it is obvious that not all young people who plan to enter universities cannot afford their education, funding them is beneficial to individuals and brings a social quality. Under this conditions the country the country would flourish and even number of crimes will decrease as more people will be engaged by their jobs and studies.

254 words.