'the fundamental activities for the patriory' International sporting, easing tensions

Please help. Your correction is appreciated.

Popular events like the football world cup and other international sporting occasions are essential in easing international tensions and releasing patriotic emotions in a safe way. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion. (250 words)

Sport is a one coin two side activities, which it can tight-up the friendship or worsen the relationship. On one hand, each player has opportunity to understand each others personality and behaviour. On the other hand, conflict can be occurs between athletic.

The Olympic Games are the best examples which sport events can bring nations together. For examples, China government has invested huge amount of money in organized the Olympic Games in 2008. The china government has trained their citizen speak in English. This has ease everyone who visited china will not faced linguistic problem. It also help others understand china culture better. Another example is south korea and north korea has put aside of their patriotic issues and fully support of their country team on FIFA world cup 2010. This has proven that sport can minised the conflit and painted a path of harmony.

On the other hand, sport also can create tension between country. For instance, football games between Korea and Japan where full of tension overflow. Sometimes, after the matches, the two rivals blame each other and their patriotic emotions explode in an aggressive way. As the consequence, its worsen relation of the country.

In conclusion, International sporting occasions can lead to mutual understanding between country, which can lead to ease of international tensions and release patriotic emotions in a safe way. However, I believe that sport game cannot be the fundamental activities for the patriorism and peaceful international relations