Friends and family have a lot of topics to talk together and sharing their opinion when watching TV

Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Television has destroyed communication among friends and family. Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

Watching television is the most thing that people do when they have free time. There are both advantages and disadvantages on watching television. Some people said that television has destroyed communication among family and friends. However, I disagree with the statement. There are several reasons to support my point of view which are watching television makes people have more and new topics to talk, family and friends can exchange their opinion and they can spend time together.

First of all, television is one of the ways that people can gain more knowledge and experience. Therefore, they will have lots of stories from things that they have watched naming movies, news and television shows which they would like to tell to other people. For instance, friends always talked about movies or soap opera that they watched last night.

In addition, not only more topics people receive but they also can share their opinion to family or friends. There are many television programs or even news that people can make disputation about. For example, a group of friends are sharing their view to one another about headline news. Moreover, this thing make people accepted other's opinion much more.

Finally, watching television is one of the activities that all members in family or groups of friends can do together. Actually, it makes people gathering in the one place such as living room. Thereby, they can communicate while watching. For instance, parents can teach their children about things on television programs. Another example is friends can have more idea to do activities after watching some programs on television.

To conclude, television becomes an important thing in our lives nowadays which have several benefits. It makes people spend time with family or friends and make them have a lot of topics to talk together with sharing their opinion.