Freetime activities - trying to write an essay for my important examination

Of all the freetime activities, I like reading books most because it brings me many good aspects. First and foremost, book is a cheap way to get information so I have good chance to widen my knowledge not only in the fields I study but also in other sections in life . Moreover, reading books makes me know better about people around the world and the way they live. Besides, there is no denial that books always help me relax. Whenever I am under pressure, I find a novel to read, many stories in which allow me to temporarily forget all trouble happening in my daily life. Sometimes, before I go to bed, I choose some short fairy tales to read to have a sound sleep. In addition, through romantic and meaningful stories, I can learn how to control my feeling and even learn to be more patient. One more benefit of reading book is that it makes me express words fluently, therefore, I can improve my communication skill better and better. In short, reading books is my main hobby and I will make best use of its advantages to have a happy lifestyle