Freedom for creative artists is essential for the development of society and art

With the development of the awareness about liberty and democracy, the freedom of speaking out is stated by public increasingly, and at the time, creative artists almost become the most crucial part of people who is willing and able to express their own ideas. Therefore, a debate about whether creative artists could express ideas freely in various ways (in words, pictures, videos or music) which the like and without government restrictions.

It is evidently reasonable for some to argue that creative artists' right of expressing themselves should be protected. Firstly, the right is a crucial substantial part of person's liberty and society democracy. In the history, many governments which restricted people to public ideas and even caught or killed the person who was acquired danger for the dominion are thought lacking liberty and fair. And secondly, with being given enough freedom artists would create more excellent creations and advance the level of art. As we can see, the heyday of the art in history is always the period when government's restrictions on what artist do were lest. At last, while artists creations are various and constructed all sorts of expressing ways, public have more interest to acquire and accept the creations and the ideas of artists, which increase the transform of the culture and the new ideas.

By contrast, some other people do not agree that opinion and they believe that without restriction will lead to confusion and mess. Some unhealthy or passive views and ideas might mislead public and even lead someone to crime, depression or other terrible situation. They support that all activities must abide by some rules and be restricted at some levels.

In summary, I would concede that some compositions with negative ideas or unhealthy contents would take bad effect to public and that would be restricted by government. Despite that, I believe the freedom for creative artists is essential for the development of society and art. Overall, I am convinced that creative artists should be given the freedom to expressing themselves and at last the superior and great ideas and creations will constructed the majority of art.