Food has become easier to prepare now , do you agree or not?

Please read through this essay and give me your comments.

Thanks,

Tuan.

Topic 3 EX: Nowadays food has become easier to prepare. Has this change improved the way people live? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In modern life, people must work very hard to get a good job and to achieve a higher position in their company or their organization. They don't have enough time to prepare complex, traditional meals everyday. The way to prepare meals becomes simpler, quicker and easier. This change brings a better life for busy people.

People have more time to work when they only use a little bit time to prepare food. People can not spend much time on the meal preparation, if they must work at least eight hours per day. In Vietnam, officers often work from forty to forty four hours per week, so they don't have time to make the meal. They often have lunch at restaurant and have simple dinner at home. If they want to make the life more interesting, they will organize some small events in the weekends.

In addition, women are released from their household working. Normally, women are responsible for the meals preparation. They spend less time to make meals depend on kitchen machines as well as the way to cook is simpler and easier. It means that they have opportunity to do more important things for their career. Really, nowadays women have more successful, they play important role in many big companies and corporations.

Finally, young people have more time to enjoy the time. In stead of spending more time for meals, they can use their time to do social activities, to go to the cinema, to read interesting books, to play sports. When people can do what they prefer, they will feel happy. Indeed, they have a more plentiful and better life than the previous generations.

To summarize, people simplify the way to prepare food so that they can have more time for other activities. They can do more useful and more interesting things, it improves their life.