IELTS essay: Nowadays, food has become easier to prepare.

It is my first attempt to write essay after long time.

It took me more than 1 hour to write.

Please comment, I need your help, because my IELTS exam is coming and I am still weakest at writing.

Nowadays, food has become easier to prepare. Has this change improved the way people live? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Development of technologies in food production and modern home facilities such as ovens, fridges, microwaves have made all kinds of food easier to prepare. Besides, the great variety of food products came into market with appealing prices due to quantity production.

As a result the habits people eat have changed significantly over few decades.

I tend to believe that these changes have made more harm rather than benefit.

I would agree that variety of food enabled people to choose, to eat more various dishes. As a result many people feel more comfortable and satisfied about choosing and preparing food. They can just pick up some processed, "ready-to-cook" or fast food in the supermarket and avoid spending few hours in the kitchen.

In addition, modern facilities such as fridges, freezers, ovens, microwaves also make human's life more comfortable. They can store fruit, vegetables in the freezer and enjoy it whenever they want. They can save the time by using microwaves to warm the food.

Evidently, changes in food system and modernization have changed human's life into more comfortable one, but in my opinion these changes do harm to their health.

Since food is produced by using preservations and other chemical substances as well as since it is often genetically modificated, reckless eating can cause serious health problems and diseases.

There are many scientific researches which have proved the harm of such food to people health.

Other concern is obesity which was also caused by changes in food system. As people are surrounded by unhealthy, fat in calories, cheap fast food it is not easy to resist temptation to eat it.

Besides, though kitchen devices such as microwaves made human's life more convenient, scientist have found out that microwave radiation change the food chemical structure and has adverse impact to people health.

To summarize, from my point of view improved technologies haven't improved the way people live. People have more choices in buying food, they have more modern kitchens therefore they save the time and are more satisfied, but unfortunately they forget to thing what they eat and how their food are prepared. In such a way they do the harm to their health.