Fixed punishments for crimes may improve the efficiency, decrease the crime rate

Some people believe that there should be fixed punishments for each type of crime. Others, However, argue that the circumstances of an individual crime, and the motivation for committing it, should always be taken into account when deciding on the punishment.

Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

As the development of society, there are intense controversial about the punishment of each type of crime, some people recommend that the punishment of each crime should be fixed while others believe that the punishment should be depend on different scenarios include circumstances of an individual crime and the motivation of crime.

Many people argue that it will be benefit for the society stability and human right if we treat the crime flexible, it is unfair that people who commence the crime with different motivation are executed the same punishment.

In some urgent situation, people commence crime without careful consideration can not be compared to those who have prepared the crime long time before. Besides, some crimes are careless but not deliberate, and the punishment should be alleviated accordingly.

However, the consequences of each type of crime are all the same and will not differ in term of the motivation and circumstances, and it is not fair for the victims if the punishment is not fixed.

Besides, the fixed punishment for each type of crime will improve the efficiency of justice and process of the judgment will be shortened, with the growing of population of each country, the more efficiency of the justice, the society will be more stable, and more criminal can be punished accordingly. Furthermore, the crime rate will be diminished by means of fixed punishments, with standardize and transparent regulation, the awareness of the people will be enhanced, definitely, less and less people will defy the rules. The guideline is understandable and acceptable. It is easy for all the society to monitor the wrong behavior and even the crime. At last, with the improvement of the efficiency and the decrease of crime rate, the investment related to this will drop, and the saved money can be put into education and social security, which will decrease the crime rate in the other part.

In conclusion, fixed punishments for each type of crime will improve the efficiency, decrease the crime rate and investment, it is indicated that with fixed policy, the society will have virtuous cycle.