Firstly by participating in community service , one becomes more responsible and independent.

TOPIC: Some people believe that unpaid community service should be a compulsory part of high school programs (for example working for a charity, improving the neighborhood or teaching sports to younger children). To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Community service is being seen in most part of the world nowadays. Usually, its the younger generation who are actively participating in such services. Although some may argue this should not be included as part of the high school curriculum, in my opinion, I am strongly supporting the point that this should be part of high school programs. I will justify this by explaining how community service can make people more responsible and improve their social skills.

Firstly by participating in community service , one becomes more responsible and independent. For instance, if a person is assigned to teach young children about a particular subject, it would be his responsibility to make sure his students learn everything. This clearly shows how the trait of responsibility is instilled in him. And this will pave the way for a brighter future for people as responsibility is a main characteristic that people look in for during job interviews and all.

Secondly, such activities will make a person more socially likeable as they are doing something positive for the society. Due to this, the person involved in community services will have a great improvement on their social skills and will learn to better interact with others in society and they might find some hidden potential within them like leadership qualities. Such qualities and traits are highly in demand in the current job market which will make sure that the young generation have bright future.

In conclusion, I reiterate the statement that community service should be a mandatory part in high school programs and as seen above , this will lead to the younger generation having a brighter future and will be an example for further generation to follow them to make the world a better place to live in.