Financial penalties in traffic. Should fines be mainly applied rather than some other policies?

Recently there has been no shortage of heated discussion about adopting monetary punishments in solving traffic accidents or other solutions to tackle this problem. In my opinion, I strongly believe that financial punishment is the most effective way rather than other solutions.

First of all, it is undoubtedly natural that economic effects are the most worth-concerning issue for most people when trafficking; therefore, financial fining can be an effective tool to reduce the percentage of illegal driving. Added in more, monetary obligation required for illegal drivers is usually higher than theirs economic capabilities; as a result, people can be much more careful when driving. Secondly, in some specific cases such as being unable to pay off the cash, those people are forced to complete community restitution. Apparently, instead of imprisoning or capturing drivers' licenses or vehicles, financial penalties can significantly reduce the rates of traffic infractions.

Nevertheless, this policy also has some negative drawbacks. In particular, if over using this policy in large-scale, this might lead to the greatly contempt of traffic laws of the minority of the so-called high social standings or rich people since cash is not a matter for them. Furthermore, negative thinking may also be formed in the citizens' awareness about this policy can be the tool to enlarge the budgets of traffic polices and their authorities. However, these advantages cannot outweigh its effectiveness and efficiency.

In conclusion, in my personal view, monetary penalties are the most possible solution to reduce the rate of traffic infraction as long as the authorities do not apply it widely for civil individuals' economic profits.