Feed Your Soul; first trip by plane - give me your impression on the essay

Feed your Soul...get satisfaction

It was my first trip by plane. I did the best within my power to conceal my anxiety in front of my mum, but it seemed that my eyes betrayed me once again. Upon that, she opened the zipper of my shirt's pocket, put a small Quran in it, closed the zipper, and pushed it gently with her blessed palm closer to my throbbing heart. In turn, I held her hand tightly and kissed it twice and trice. On the plane, and Before setting off, I performed ablutions, chose a seat that is near to the window and started reciting silently some invocations and Quranic verses, getting myself ready spiritually to meet my destiny in case the plane was hijacked or crashed. Alias, all my psychological prepertions went with the wind. A blond and lustful girl came and threw her body on the seat next to me. She was almost nude with only a rag covering the significant hot zones in her titillating body. Her outfits, if I may call them so, gave me the impression that she missed the steambath with the airport. A flow of ideas sprung to my mind and what exacerbated the situation is the fact that she saluted me as she was one of the spinsters in my neighbourhood.

Of course, I saluted her back with a coy smile, but concisely and paused. My rude behaviour means neither I am prudish nor I wanted to turn her down nor I am a misogynist. Instead, I thought that for a reciprocal conversation to take place, eyes should meet as a manifestation of attentiveness while I was damn sure that I would not be able to control the movements of my pupils that will sway away from their normal direction that is the eyes of the addressee to those aformentioned hot zones. Thus, I lowered my gaze and went in a deep mediation, thinking that only a look at her might be enrolled as a sin in a time and place that are too fragile to load more heaviness. I knew that I behaved so weird, but it was my first trip by plane. Upon she lost any hope to drag me into a dialogue to break that suffocating boredom, she moved downword, pulled from her satchel a book that, later, I will know that it was a magazine. Immediately, it sprung to my mind the inculcated belief that Westerners are good readers unlike us though God's first words to us was "Read"; however, I always say that If you believe everything you read better not to read; so, it is not read, but what to read. I was ardent and estremely curious to explore what she was reading and after frequent peeks at the magazine, I was shocked to discover that she was wading over a porn mags where photos of nudity were littered in the mags from cover to cover. The girl's body alone activated my libido let alone along with the bodies, I mean photos, in her magazine. I tried to feign sleeping, but in vain; the indelible photos were stuck in the treshold of my mind. I thought a lot to move to another seat, but I found it a pert and unpolite behaviour. " if only I opened a conversation with her, it would have distracted her from this scandal" I was soliloquizing. I decided finally to talk to her otherwise my head would burst out of futile thinking, with my forefinger, I tapped gentely her shoulder and inquired "It seems that such magazines appeal to you...?!!". She replied "Of course, I like them very much. They are my cup of tea...". I was flabbergasted and extremely shocked at the her unexpected answer; therefore, with my mouth wide open out of surprise, I turned my cremson face towards the window and stuck it there for some minutes till I came to myself. " So you buy a lot such kind of mags". "A lot, a lot.. I almost accumulated a library out of it" She said as she was talking about buying... clothes or.. food and drinks. "don't you think that it is offensive and embarrassing to be addicted to such ...". "No, no, no at all. While wading over such a magazine, I feel so comfortable and physically refreshed ..." she objected. After a moment thinking, I inquired in a calm and magical manner "do you buy books to refresh your mind, the same as you do to refresh your body". "..what!" she interjected then added with a frowning face "Yes I do, but...seldom"; then, I said " I am afraid that you missed to refresh something else" " what is it?" she asked "your soul". " soul!!? What do you mean?" She asked eagerly "Yes soul...All of us, human beings, feed our bodies to be phisycally healthy, some are feeding their minds to be intellectually healthy, but rare who feed their souls to be spiritually satisfied".