IELTS: fathers and mothers are used to set role models to their children

Topic: Parents are the best teachers. Agree vs disagree.

It is no doubt true that the first and the best teachers are parents. I completely agree with this view.

First and foremost, fathers and mothers are used to set role models to their children. Obviously, many young people try to take after their parents in every aspect of their lives. Moreover, stemming from uzbek mentality, it can be said that every single child is the mirror of their parents, as they are the main sources of getting basic rules of behavior and manners. If a father, for example, smokes very frequently in the presence of his son, then that boy is, more likely, will smoke as well. In this sense, parents are in a position of setting not only positive role models, but negative ones as well.

Further and even more importantly, parents personify the sort of people, who are very skillful and experienced. In clarifying, they are who have met the bittersweet and difficulties of life. In this respect, every single advice that is given by parents, is invaluable. In addition, the first and basic motivation towards books and education is given by them in a way of reading or telling stories at night to their children. My mother, for example, used to read many fascinating stories and I was keen on them. As a result, I got motivation and stimulus to read books, which is being extremely very useful in my life.

In conclusion, I once again restate my position that parents can be considered as the best teachers due to the aforementioned evidences.