Fatherhood, motherhood, and bringing children up

"Fatherhood ought to be emphasized as much as motherhood. The idea that women are solely responsible for deciding whether or not to have babies leads on to the idea that they are also responsible for bringing the children up."

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is true that mothers are definitely responsible for number of babies they would like to have or when to have it or not at all. As a result, it goes to the idea that raising a child should also take into account by mothers. However, I do not agree that husband ought not also get involved with the wife in family planning.

Motherhood is a stage when a woman is expecting to have a child and will be in a stage where she is not only look after herself but also the baby inside here womb. Some claims that women should decide for the welfare of their children since they are the ones who bears the stages of birth. In addition, there is a term they called maternal instinct, in which women have the ability to recognize the needs of a newborn and there has already been a maternal bond established during pregnancy. Nevertheless, this is not a strong basis to give the entire decision to the mother. This is just a part of the aspect why mother should take part.

Another reason is the child is likely to be raised well if the father will not ignore his responsibilities in upbringing a child. There are some researches that have been done to prove that children who grew up with broken family can lead to failed relationships when they get older. For example, in western countries where divorce is considered rife, almost 50 percent of married couples end up separation after being together for a few years. Then remarry again, and again that becomes a normal part of their life and it cannot be distinguished whether there is a huge difference between marriage or merely a common law.

Therefore, Parents should work together and use different kinds of ways to work out their relationship, because in the end the one who benefited the most is the child.