Fast food Vs Home-Cooked Food; 'mode of preparation and natural ways of cooking'

Some people think that cooking food at home is a waste of time. They prefer fast food over home cooked food. How much do you agree or disagree?

Some people believe that fast foods are better than home cooked foods whereas another group of people feel home cooked food is more advantageous than fast food. However, I strongly agree with the latter statement.

Home cooked food are prepared with great supervision,in an hygenic environment. Kitchens are cleaned virtually everyday to make them germs-fress. On the contrary,fast foods are prepared in an averagely clean surrounding. One might not be too sure how often the cutleries are being washed and dried for further use.

A cafeteria attends to loads of customers in a day,people with different eating etiquettes and contagious diseases. This will be unknown to the attendant. Of course, microorgamisms cannot be seen without the help of a microscope.

Secondly, public food are a lot more expensive than cooking at home. For instance,in my country,a plate of fried rice with chicken in a eatery cost nothing less than £5,meanwhile,this amount can feed a family of three a whole day if they cook their food at home.

In addition,majority of the fast food we consume contains one or two additives to make their food look or taste good. This is because they want customers to have false impression about the foods they prepared. In contrast,home-cooked food does need to look attractive before eating. There are also some methods of preservations used by fast food companies that can be life threatening.

To summarize my points, I believe home cooked food has a lot of benefits than fast food because of the mode of preparation and natural ways of cooking without additives. It also enables one to save in good health.