Ielts - fast food is good or bad?

Q: fast food is now universally in most countries and becoming increasingly popular.some feel that this is a positive trend while other do not .wt is ur opinion I this.. Iam writing ielts.plz give me ur suggestions and comments.each comments are valuable for me. ANS:fast food culture is regarded as one of of the most concerns in modern society.There are some people who argue that fast foods are convenient ,tasty and affordable while others oppose this view.However,in my opinion,escalating trend in fast food consumption can have negative effect on health,family ans society. One the hand,most of the fast food restaurants offer affordable meals.With-increasing cost living,people tend to opt cheaper option whether it ne clothes.foods or other things.So,fast foods are one of the best choices for people.For example,people,in macdonalds,can be supress their starvation with meal by giving five pound or less than that.As a result,people can save money and time. However,it is proven that prolonged use of fast food will have detrimental effect on health .It is also cause for obesity,indigestion and other deadly diseases.For instance,a survey conducted by BBC reports that,major reason for increasing number of obese children in developed countries are due to the intake of junk food in their daily diet.Thus,the goverment need to provide huge amount money from national budget to healthcare care system,and this alter national economy as well.Another effect of fast food culture is loss of family tradition of eating together .Children and adults rarely eat together now,and thus get less opportunity to talk.ultimately they lose sens of community. In my opinion,eventhough fast food are tasty and convenient,it is not prepare with healthy or nutritious ingredient.Goverment and people equally responsible to fix the problem pertaining to fast food consumption by reducing number of fast food industries ,and encouraging traditional food preparation at home.