FAMILY Vs WORK; What is more important?

This is my very first essay, so i will appreciate all your help!

Topic: What do you think is more important, family or work?

Though the majority of us will answer without hesitation: "family", why do we keep spending time, effort and stress on work? Actually, we all try to work because we need money to pay the bills, to pay for school fees and health cares, etc. Nevertheless, it is clear that money can never buy happiness; money can only support our daily life as well as meet our needs. Therefore, I think work will just come and go, but those people that you share blood with will always be there for you to lean on.

Firstly, family is the most important factor that contributes to shape your personality. You can learn many valuable lessons from your family's members: your father will teach you how to treat people with respect while your mother will tell you to be warm-hearted with them. Moreover, only by arguing with your siblings can you be aware of controlling yourself and being patient whenever there is a conflict. With all these personal growth you have learned in family comes a rise in your skills in refraining from losing temper with colleagues, remaining vital relationships or embracing failure at work. Above all, your family will show you the way to react to every matter in real life, which you will read in no book.

Secondly, family is the only place where you can return and rest after the day of working hard. We can always share every little thing with our parents. Regardless of how awful or fascinating it could be, our parents will listen to us sympathetically and even give us useful advice. I will come clean. No matter how hard you try to work for a company, when you slip up is the time they take notices and critisize you. Meanwhile, your family will not only stand by you through thick and thin, but they also light up the right way for you. After a certain point, family is the permanent life force that strengthens you to chase your dream, encourages you to make career, supports you and loves you that nothing can replace it. Our families do understand the problems we have to confront with, the feelings that we cannot express, and what's more, they are willing to sacrifice for us.

By saying about the importance of family, we cannot help mentioning the consequence of work. Work is something you do to survive, to satisfy your daily demands. Furthermore, work is also the embodiment of ambitions and dreams. As far as we are aware, we work because we are interested in devoting our understanding as well as our strength to boost our society. However, the point is when you are in the bottom line, you can quit that job, but it is impossible for you to abandon your family.

In conclusion, family ranks first, work always second. One can replace their job but they absolutely cannot find another family in their lifetime. Life is empty and meaningless if you have no one to share things. That is what family for, to help and support you when you need it the most. Neither work nor co-wokers will be willing to give you a hand in difficulties. Work just helps to make us who we are and we enjoy sharing that with the ones we love.