Movies show us wonderful things and people who we cannot find in the real world

[Toefl essay] Explain why movies are popular.

Please reviews my essay. Thank you.

Give this essay a point (5 is maximum)

Nowadays, movies are very popular and become parts of our life. There are hundreds film made a year. We watch movie for many reasons.

First, movies show us wonderful things and people that we cannot find in the real world. We are always curious so we see the movie to explore what we have not ever though of. Science fiction movies gain lot of success because of this. Furthermore, movies provide what we expected in our world such as superman that helps people, drugs that can cure every disease. Second, some movies are very realistic. They tells about many problems that can happen to every one of us; moreover, they also how to solve those problems efficiently. Though there are some differences between movie and real life, we sometimes can apply what movies teach us to come over problems we meet. Third, movies are very effective in entertaining us. After a long day of working or studying, seeing a movie is a great idea. Movies can make us laugh; thus make our life more interesting. We cannot just go to work then eat then sleep. That life is so tedious. We need a little excitement, and we find that in movies. By providing us excitement, movies compensate for our daily life burden in studying, in working, etc. Whatever the changes maybe in many aspect of our life, I can be sure that movies still role an important part in making this world more exiting.