'everything has its good and bad sides' - Food has become easier to prepare

I'm new here. I'm going to take IELTS exam. Please help me to write good essays. Could you check my essay. Thank you all in advance, for both viewing and feed-backing on my piece.

Nowadays, food has become easier to prepare. Has this change impoved people's lives? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

It is an indisputable fact that technology has made tremendous impact on our lifestyle. Technology influenced in food preparation and made it easier. Personally, I think that it has advantages and disadvantages which I would like to discuss.

On the one hand, easy food preparation has made our life better. One of the greatest and foremost plus points of it is that now people should not pick up firewood to make fire because there are ovens to do it. Another benefit is that now preparing food takes less time than in the past as there are many precooked food which save our time. For instance, it is very easy to prepare noodle as people should put it into a bowl then pour boiled water and wait about five minutes to have a meal. What is sure is that busy people are the most buyers of this type of food. Therefore, now people have refrigerators to save food and microwaves in order to heat cold meals. The last fast food is very popular now because almost everybody can prepare it.

On the other hand, precooked and fast food cause harm to our health. Many companies which produce ready meals use chemicals. Chemicals help to keep food a long time or make more delicious but they can cause obesity on human beings. It must be said that some companies disobey rules and use non acceptable chemicals or exceed norms of using.

To put it in a nutshell, in my opinion as everything has its good and bad sides I cannot say that it only improved our life.