IELTS : Everyone possess a talent - we should recognize it and improve

Hi guys, this is my 4th essay. Thank you for all your previous comment. Hopefully you will give me some interesting feedback this time. And please mark my essay as a real writing test, tks in advance.

Topic: It is generally believed that some people are born with certain talents, for instance for sport or music, and others are not. However, It is sometimes claimed that any child can be taught to become a good sports person or musician.Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In our modern society of today, there is a wide range of prodigies and people who are particularly successful. It is undeniable that those people, in my opinion had to try hard on the desire to be acknowledged by the world. While I agree that some are born with outstanding talents, I would have to argue that they need to be trained and taught well so that their abilities could become useful and reliable.

To begin with, it is, in general, said that only some people are genius whereas others are not. Obviously, most men, in order to achieve enormous success, are particular good at some areas. Take Messi for example. He can be regarded as the number one football player in the world as it is noticeable that he is a genius in football. Conversely, I cannot go along with the idea that others people, who are not famous for any talents, were not born with any certain gifts. Sooner or later, they will find out their fields. For instance, an auditor may be bad at singing, sports or any other means of social activities but he should be good at calculating as the reason why he chooses this kind of job.

On the other hand, without education, I feel, no one could make use of their talents. As referring to prodigies, learning seems to play a hugely important part of their lives. In particular, Leonardo davinci, one of the world's greatest genius, had studies art for years. That is to say, their skills can be reduced and become useless only if they are trained how to use them effectively and efficiently. Otherwise, with regarding to 'normal people', as I mentioned above, after a long period of practicing and learning those people would be better than any particular genius in his area. Cristina Ronaldo is a good case in point. After five years of hard working he had transformed from one standard player into the most potential competitor of Messi.

Overall, I would reaffirm my position that everyone has their own talents. Spending time figuring out and improving that is necessary for a fulfilled and happy life.