enthusiastic generation; Who brings up the children: Parents or Teachers

Question : Some people think that parents should teach children how to be good members of society. Others, however, believe that school is the place to learn this. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Beyond doubt, enthusiastic younger generation is believed to be the future heroes of the society in every nation. In my opinion, both parents and teachers have their own role play in nurturing each child. In this essay, I will explore the responsibilities of the parents and then the teachers in bringing up a better citizen for this society.

To begin with, parents are the sole authenticated person who should teach their offspring to distinguish good and bad around them. Certainly, for every child parents are their first role model from whom they will observe everything. By nature young minds are highly activated with sharp grasping power, due to which parents have to be cautious on their behaviour before their children. Qualities such as obeying others, being considerate and socializing cannot be expected from a structured curriculum like schools.

However, next to parents at home, as the children grow, they happen to spend more time in the school and have consistent interaction with teacher and other pupils. Therefore, the responsibility of inheriting the knowledge of interpersonal skills, problem facing tactics and identifying their talents are ultimately falls in the court of teacher. Finally children from various community and family-backgrounds gather in one place from education and admitted their future only in the hands of teacher who is definitely expected to the potential contributor in providing efficient human to this society.

As a whole, from the above said points one can easily convince that both parents and teachers are essential people who have wide range of influence in shaping up the younger generation.