Should educators be paid according to their students performance?

Recently there are debates among education professionals on whether or not teachers should be paid according to their student's achievement. Some people think that teachers' wages should be proportional to how much students learn. In my view, teachers should not be paid according to how much their students learn for three reasons;

First, in the learning process, teachers are not the only people responsible of student studies. During school hours, teachers have a few hours to present informations to students and arouse in them the desire to learn. Once at home parents and elder siblings have the responsibility to make students learn their lessons and do their homeworks.

Secondly, all students do not have the same learning ability. Due to our natural conformation some people learn more quickly than others. For example students with autism disability have difficulties in learning. Another point is that some students learn very quickly scientific subject like mathematics and physics but have difficulties with linguistic subjects.

Finally, this system of payment based on student's performance is unfair. In the education process there is two main actors: teachers and students. For education to be meaningful and excellent, equal pressure should be put on these two actors. If only teachers are under pressure, they will present only informations needed to have good grades on examinations. Students will not have a wide range of information about some subjects. The laters will have good grades but not sufficient in formations to think and act independently.

In conclusion it is not fair to pay teachers according to how much their students learn. This will reduce the value of education to student's performance rather than the various and sound knowledge and skills they have, what is not good for student's education.