The purpose of education should be to provide students with a value system

Hi guys, help me to improve my writing. Thank you in advance for your time and consideration.

"The purpose of education should be to provide students with a value system, a standard, a set of ideas-not to prepare them for a specific job"

The author asserts the idea that the goal of education should not be preparing students for a specific career, but providing them with partially a value system and a standard, as well as a set of idea. I generally disagree with this assertion that the only purpose of education is preparing students for having a moral life in the society. I believe that this claim should be divided into some parts: (1) the purpose of education and its influence in society; (2) study of importance of teaching value systems, moral standards and social limitations; and finally (3) why preparing students should be a part of educational duties.

The purpose of education should derive from the needs of society. Being familiar with a value system and a standard can be count as the primary goal of education. To use an analogy, it would be like entrancing a new place. Beforehand, one should learn all the rules and regulation governing there, as well as the customs people must respect. Therefore, making students ready to entrance the society is the first duty of education that includes all about rules, standard, limitation and so forth. Moreover, students should be ready to play their roles in society, and this is what educational systems should meet.

As I mentioned above, the primary goal of education is learning a value system and a suitable pattern for living. One should know all governing constraints and moral values, which make students to behave in a way that they do not harm other people. Besides, they should be aware of all social harm, such as addiction, and learn how to avoid it. Admittedly, students will face many problems in the future. A good educational system will prepare them to choose best strategies towards difficulties. As this rudimentary kind of information is necessary for all, it should be taught before pupils are graduated from high school.

I totally agree that pupils should be educated for a specific job. At the first step, the authorities ought to specify what is needed in country, due to obviate the needs, many jobs will announced to educational systems. Therefore, educational systems will do their best to prepare students for a career based on their interest and what jobs are needed in society. This process will indicate the future of a country, and it will definitely clarify the importance of educational centers. For instance, becoming a doctor requires many years of research, education and experience. Admittedly, if a medicine student is educated only some ideas, standards and values, how could they do a surgery in the future?

To sum up, one has two types of interaction in the real world. First and foremost, we should be aware of what the society expects us and what are the rules and values in gregarious life. Then, the needs of a society can be obviated only when people do their job perfectly. Admittedly, it is educational systems duty to prepare student not only for a value system, but also a specific job.