Eating too much fast food is a bad habit that need to be stopped

In some countries an increasing number of people are suffering from health problems as a result of eating too much fast food. It is therefore necessary for government to impose a higher tax on this kind of food. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

In this day and age, the number of people who have tendency to have practical meals while working or during at school are still increasing in many regions. They may suffer from health problems because of the habits of eating fast food. There should be a control by government to tackle this problem. Despite of the practicability of fast food, I believe that there are several reasons why we should stop eating it.

At first glance, people who live in rush hour such as in a big city prefer to consume something that is fast served and practical to eat. They will not spend a lot of time cooking and preparing their own meals because they do not have much time. If they carried out cooking or preparing their own meals they will probably get stuck on the middle of traffic jam. What can people eat then in such hour? The answer would be fast food. People might do not realize the impact of consuming too much fast food for their health in long run, or they already knew it but not wanting to stop.

On the other hand, fast food is not healthy food at all. We do not know how those people at fast food outlets cook the food, how the cleanness of the kitchen is, how hygiene the cooking utensils are. Those factors should be considered people before deciding to have meal at fast food outlet. Hygiene and quality of ingredients are the main factors causing health problems. For example, in short term, people may suffer from food poisoning, diarrhea, and other digestive problems. While in long term, it may cause cancer. Afterwards, when people already suffered from serious health problems, they just realize that consuming fast food costs a lot more money and time than they should have spent on cooking themselves.

All in all, it is evident that fast food actually offers more disadvantages rather than its advantages. Therefore, I strongly agree that people should stop this unhealthy habit by starting to cook on their own and regularly doing exercise to help them keep their body fit. Thus government plays important role cope with this situation by imposing higher tax rate on fast food outlet and limit their existence in each city throughout the nation.