Early children formal education - kids need to play making them happy

Some people think that children should begin their formal education at a very early age and should spend most of their time on school studies. Other believe that young children should spend most of their time playing. Compare these two view. Which view do you agree.

Children are the hope of the nation because several of them will work in government in the future. Hence, they must study to get many knowledges for their lives in the future. Personally, young children should spend up their time to play with their friends. In the following paragraph I will present my reasons to support my opinion.

As we know, kids need to play making them happy, especially young children. They have not needed to study yet because children only need to have a good time. I think we should let them do something what they want, but aside from that, we also have to give attention because if their parents are careless with their children, it will make the children to be mischievous. Furthermore, brain of children is not strong enough to study a lesson. It is caused by their brain that is still in development stage. For instance, my cousin, who is 4 years old, only likes playing with their toys and playing with their friends. His parents have tried to teach my cousin some useful lessons, but it does not work at all. It shows that little kids are not ready to study and they only want to play something that is interesting. Beside that, young children need to take rest longer than adults. They will be able to get sick if we force our children to learn many lessons which they do not want. Hence, I think young children better spend their time playing than studying.

However, several people do not agree with my opinion due to they assume playing is not good for children. Parents want their sons and daughters to spend their time to study something that is important because they want to have smart children. Consequently, they try to enroll their children in formal school or courses like English or Mathematics at very early age. A few parents have opinions that the children own good memory and playing only makes they are lazy to study.

Given this evidence, it can be seen that I feel the younger children should spend their time for playing, but when they are old enough to get a lesson, they have to study hard.