( IELTS essay) Drop sports classes from school?

Most of the schools are planning to replace sports and exercise classes with more academic sessions. What i s your opinion on this change? How is this change will affect children's life in your view?

Childrens' curriculum are becoming fat day by day. So many people would like remove sports from schools in order to help children to concentrate more on studies. However, being aware of the adverse impacts in children's present and future lives by dropping sports from the school curriculum, I am completely disagreeing with this idea.

Sports and exercises are indispensable part in schools. Children today are not even getting enough time to enjoy outdoor games because of lack of enough time after school, home works and tuition. Sport classes fulfill this need and they can maintain a healthy life style. Moreover, children can refresh their minds and relieves the stress and tensions of monotonous academic studies. By participating in sports, they learn about the rules in the sports and it help them to watch the live and telecast sports events.

Additionally, sports and games can help students to impart the valuable lessons, essential for the day-to-day and future lives. By participating in these, they can boost their communication skills, self-confidence, sportsman spirit, positive attitude, co-operation, ability to work as a team, co-ordination of mind and body and so on. These are very important in their future lives. These all qualities will enrich their personality and physical and mental health.

Dropping sports, classes may give students little bit more time to study the essential subjects. The sedentary life and lack of exercises lead to obesity and associated issues. Lack of interest in their studies may jeopardize the wish of elders, who want to see the students to concur heights in the future.

To conclude, although some people believe that removing sport classes may help the students to allocate more time for studies, the adverse impacts are drastic. Hence, it is better to maintain sports in schools to grow up students with good physical and mental health.