IELTS: What can be done to discourage people from using their cars?

I choose a very classic essay. So, It is not easy for me to have more new ideas on this essay. Most of solution here can be found in the previous essay. I've just written it by using my own languages. Hope to get more ideas (solutions from you). Please give me feedback on my essay. thanks so much

There is a good deal of evidence that increasing car use is contributing to global warming and having other undesirable effect on people's health and wellbeing.

What can be done to discourage people from using their cars?

In recent years, there has been a growing number of people using cars. This leads to some serious consequences such as pollution, climate change, and deterioration people's health and theses problems need our immediate attention. This question as to how to discourage people from using their cars will be analyzed in this essay.

One feasible approach is that governments invest in building and developing public infrastructure transportation networks. By improving the quality of service, reducing cost, they can encourage commuters to use public transportation.

Moreover, another possible remedy would be to make the cars more expensive and not easy to own. In particular, government can impose taxes such as property tax, carbon tax, highway tax use for maintaining roads and bridges. With the increasing in the cost of people's possession, they will change their habits by not using their private cars and start using public .

The most effective solution would be to educate the commuters. Politicians can make residents follow their examples by using some environmental vehicles, like bicycles, or even walking. Furthermore, some public transportation companies should be encouraged to advertise on mass media a service that is both cheap and has a high frequency with cheap price and greater frequency. Importantly equal, educational systems can teach children about the efficiency of using public transport and point out the damage caused by the use of private vehicles. Hence, education can generate the huge effect on a tremendous scale.

To put it briefly, it is obvious that the disadvantages of increasing car use causes many adverse repercussion for our civilization. Therefore, I would like to emphasize and reiterate that discouraging people using cars is inevitable. It is a necessary action to protect our green planet and communities' health