The dominance of imported entertainment is harmful to the culture of these countries.Do you agree?

Recently, showing foreign-made programs on television is certainly a matter of debate whether is a blessing or a curse. Some people believe that it causes many problems and some believe those are useful. In this essay, advantages and disadvantages of it and also some reasons are enlightened.

One justification is that diversity attracts more Tv-viewers, so for satisfying this need television shows foreign-made programs. For example, many people prefer to watch Chinese, Japanese, Turkish, American programs because they can see different things and enjoy more. Secondly, some countries do not have enough resources, so the best way for them is that they broadcast those programs. Last but not certainly least is lack of skilled and talented individuals for some countries and if they hired some talented people from other countries, it would cost a lot of money.

Moreover, supporters believe that it has some advantages that can be considered. Firstly, people who watch television can be familiar to other cultures and get some information. For example, they can get information about religious beliefs, climate, race and so on. Secondly, programs are available in a wide variety of cultures and different points of view, so people accept them easily because they like diversity.

However, local culture in many countries has become more and more affected. One of deep-rooted problems that opponents considered is that individuals may know those countries through theirs programs although all of those are not real and a little exaggeration has been involved in. For instance, most of action, drama, and horror movies which have been made by Hollywood are fiction. Finally, some people, depend on their age and points of view may copy and apply what they watch on television, which changes their lives. The bottom line is that what has been applied and copied is against their cultures and cannot be adopted.

By considering two points of view, opponents' and supporters', the subject of dominance of imported entertainment is highly complicated multifaceted, but in my opinion, although many disadvantages can be considered for it, these programs can be harmful just for those people who do not think about all aspects of what they copy and apply in their lives.