discuss advantages and disadvantages of building a new shopping center

i am preparing for ielts. writing is the weakest point.could u check detail for me, pl? and according to your appreciation, how many scores can i achieve? thank so much.

Discuss advantages and disadvantages of building new shopping center.

It is comment considered that nothing in the world is perfect, and every thing always comes at a price. Building a new shopping center is not an exception; it brings many benefits and drawbacks for communities. They will be analyzed in this essay.

From the one side, a new shopping center contributes communities to become better in several aspects. First of all, people living in that neighborhood can go shopping more convenient. For example, before building a new shopping center in my community, we used to spend driving hours for shopping because there was no shopping center. However, it now takes me only ten minutes for walk for going shopping, and it helps me save not just time, but money for petrol. In addition, local authorities can collect bigger avenue from taxes which is needed to improve infrastructure in their communities. It is more likely to upgrade public services such as training and education, health services, public transportation, which contributes to improve living standard in these areas.

From the other side, it is believed that new construction can destroy landscapes. To begin with, when a new shopping center built, it attract more people from other neighborhoods come there. And as a result the air becomes more polluted by shoppers' individual vehicles: smokes and noise from engines. Besides, there will more traffic jams result in more cars coming from others regions, streets become more congested, and cars park every where in roads.

To sum up, there are many advantages and disadvantages when a new shopping center built. Personally, I believe that benefits for outweigh drawbacks.